Twitter Updates

Sunday, March 16, 2008

Ummm....about those State Champion Picks. my State Champion picks were slightly off (and when I say slightly, I mean WAY off).

Congrats to the four state champs, Newark in D1, Chillicothe in D2, Ottowa-Glandorf in D3, and New Knoxville in D4.

A clean sweep for the public schools.

On that topic, only 2 parochial schools (Cincinnati Moeller did it twice, and Akron St. Vincent) have won a boys basketball title since 2003.

Public schools have won 21 of the last 24 boys state basketball titles, and 19 of the last 20. The last time private schools swept the Boys State Tournament was 1999.

To make it up to my loyal readers, here are my 4 pics for #1 seeds in the NCAA tournament, I'm slightly more confident about these picks.

1. North Carolina
2. Memphis
3. Tennessee

No comments: