Twitter Updates

Monday, November 23, 2009

Riders land several on All-District; All-OCC Teams

Let's start putting a bow on the '09 football season with some end of the year honors.

Division 4 - NE Inland District

First Team

Sam Miller - Sr.
Tre Simpson - Jr.

Dennis Raber - Sr.
Chase Hoobler - Sr. (Chase was also named the Def. Player of the Year for the NE Inland Dist in Div. 4)

Hon. Mention
Joe Besancon - Sr.
Jordan Thomas - Sr.
Vincent Monheim - Sr.
J.T. Mosley - Sr.

All-League Selections

OCC Defensive Player of the Year -
Chase Hoobler

First Team - Dennis Raber, Joe Besancon, Sam Miller, Vincent Monheim, Tre Simpson

Second Team - Jordan Thomas, Victor Monheim, Daniel Groves, Alex Markley, J.T. Mosley

Hon. Mention - Mason Monheim, Sam Reusser, Dillon Corbett

The offensive player of the year was Ashland's Marcus Fuller, the Arrows Scott Valentine was named coach of the year and Wooster's Duke Price was named Special Teams Player of the Year.

Not much surprising here.  I'm guessing we'll see Chase on the first team All-Ohio list as well.  I'd love to see him grab a share (at least) of the D4 Defensive player of the year for the entire state, and I'm sure he's on the short list of candidates....and very we'll see.

Congrats to all!

No comments: